ORGANIZATION



The Administrators

See University Leadership for current administrator listings.

Oklahoma Regents for Higher Education

Allison D. Garrett, Chancellor Jack Sherry, Chair Dennis Casey, Vice Chair Steven W. Taylor, Secretary Courtney Warmington, Assistant Secretary P. Mitchell Adwon Jeffrey W. Hickman Dustin J. Hilliary Ann Holloway Michael C. Turpen

University of Oklahoma Board of Regents

Natalie Shirley, Chair Eric Stevenson, Vice Chair Frank Keating Anita L. Holloway Rick Nagel Robert J. Ross John R. Braught

University of Oklahoma Executive Officers

- Joseph Harroz Jr., J.D., President, Office of the President André-Denis Wright, Ph.D., Senior Vice President and Provost, Norman campus, Office of the Provost Norman
- Gary Raskob, Ph.D., Senior Vice President and Provost, Health Sciences Center, Office of the Provost Health Sciences Center
- Matthew Brockwell, M.B.A., Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer, Administration and Finance
- Armand Paliotta, J.D., Vice President and General Counsel, Office of Legal Counsel
- Guy L. Patton, M.A., President, OU Foundation
- Darrin Akins, Ph.D., Vice President for Research, Research, Health Sciences
- Center
- Dorothy Anderson, M.Ed., Vice President for Human Resources and Chief Human Resources Officer
- Stewart Berkinshaw, M.Acc., C.P.A., Associate Vice President and Chief Budget Officer, Norman Campus Budget Office
- Jeff Blahnik, J.D., Vice President for Enrollment Management
- Sean Burrage, J.D., Vice President for Executive Affairs and Chief of Staff

Susan Bynum, J.D., Vice President, OU-Tulsa

Joe Castiglione, M.Ed., Vice President for Intercollegiate Athletic Programs and Director of Athletics, University Athletics

Tomás Díaz de la Rubia, Ph.D., Vice President for Research and Partnerships, Norman Campus, Research, Norman

Gregg Garn, Ph.D., Vice President for Online Learning, OU Online Brian Holderread, M.S.C.M., Vice President for Campus Operations Jennifer Hollingshead, M.B.A., Vice President for Marketing and Communications

Hollye Hunt, J.D., Chief Government Affairs Officer

Belinda Higgs Hyppolite, Ed.D., Vice President for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion and Chief Diversity Officer

Jim W. Morrison, Ed.D., Chief Strategy Officer, Office of the President Amy Noah, M.B.A., Vice President and Chief Advancement Officer, OU Foundation

Kenneth Rowe, C.P.A., Vice President for Administration and Finance, Health Sciences Center

David Surratt, Ed.D., Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students

Christine Taylor, J.D., Institutional Equity Officer, Office of Institutional Equity

Charles Wright, C.P.A., Chief Audit Executive, Internal Audit

Norman Campus Deans

Hans E. Butzer, MArch, Christopher C. Gibbs College of Architecture David Wrobel, Ph.D., Dodge Family College of Arts and Sciences Berrien Moore III, Ph.D., College of Atmospheric and Geographic Sciences

Corey Phelps, Ph.D., Michael F. Price College of Business John Antonio, Ph.D., Interim Dean, Mewbourne College of Earth and Energy

Stacy Reeder, Ph.D, Jeannine Rainbolt College of Education John Klier, Ph.D, Gallogly College of Engineering Mary Margaret Holt, MFA, Weitzenhoffer Family College of Fine Arts Randall S. Hewes, Ph.D, Graduate College Kelvin White, Ph.D., Interim Dean, Honors College Jonathan Stalling, Ph.D, Interim Dean, David L. Boren College of

International Studies David Craig, Ph.D., Interim Dean, Gaylord College of Journalism and Mass Communication

Katheleen Guzman, J.D., LL.M., College of Law Gregg Garn, Ph.D, Interim Dean, College of Professional and Continuing Studies

Ken Petersen, Ph.D, Interim Dean, University College Denise Stephens, MLS, University Libraries

Health Sciences Center Deans

Jane Wilson, Ph.D., College of Allied Health Paul M. Mullasseril, D.D.S., M.S., College of Dentistry Ian Dunn, M.D., Executive Dean, College of Medicine Julie Anne Hoff, Ph.D., MPH, RN, Fran and Earl Ziegler College of Nursing Melissa S. Medina, Ed.D., Interim Dean, College of Pharmacy Dale Bratzler, DO, MPH, Interim Dean, Hudson College of Public Health H. Anne Pereira, Ph.D., Graduate College James Herman, M.D., M.S.P., School of Community Medicine

Tulsa Deans

James Herman, M.D. M.S.P., School of Community Medicine, Tulsa

University Governance

The University is a part of the Oklahoma State System of Higher Education, which is composed of all higher education institutions supported wholly or in part by state appropriations. The Oklahoma Regents for Higher Education is the coordinating board for the system.

The University — as part of the public educational system of the state, established by legislative action and supported by annual legislative appropriations — places emphasis on sound scholarship, good citizenship, and the duties of the individual to the community and the commonwealth.

By constitutional enactment, the governance of the University is vested in the OU Board of Regents, a board consisting of seven members appointed by the governor with the advice and consent of the state Senate. Each member is appointed to serve for seven years, except when appointed to fill an unexpired term, and is subject to removal from office only as provided by law for the removal of officers not liable to impeachment.

The Oklahoma Regents and the University regents approve the requirements for admission and graduation, the degrees offered, and the fees and expenses. The boards reserve the right to change these requirements.

The president is charged with the educational and business management of the entire University. Upon recommendation of the faculties and by authority vested in them by the regents, the president confers all degrees.

The senior vice president and provost, Norman campus, and the senior vice president and provost, OU Health Sciences Center, are the chief administrative officers for the two campuses and provide academic and administrative leadership.

The registrar and senior associate vice president for the Division of Enrollment Management supervises admission and registration to the University and keeps the academic records of students enrolled on the Norman campus.

The vice president for student affairs and staff are the officials responsible for the nonacademic activities, programs and services of student life.

University College provides an advisory system for freshmen and assists students in choosing a field of study. The administrative functions are exercised by the dean of University College.

Each college, except University College, has its own faculty, consisting of the dean and the members of the faculty who teach courses in the college. The faculties set the requirements for graduation for the schools and colleges and make recommendations to the president to confer degrees upon those students who have completed these requirements. The dean of each college is its executive officer.

The general faculty of the University of Oklahoma Norman campus is composed of all faculty members with regular appointments. The Norman campus general faculty does not include faculty members with temporary appointments. The Norman campus Faculty Senate is the legislative group of the general faculty. It is composed of 50 members elected by the general faculty with senatorial seats apportioned according to the number of full-time faculty in the college. Faculty who are not members of a degree- recommending college are treated as a separate college for election. The Senate exercises the legislative powers of the faculty and has the power to initiate any legislation requiring approval by the OU Board of Regents. Subjects for review or legislation can be brought to the attention of the Senate by written communication from any member of the University community or any officially constituted agency.

- Norman Campus
- · Health Sciences Center
- OU-Tulsa Schusterman Center
- · Continuing Education